We encourage you to check out news – Follow us on Twitter

KBM members received NCN grants

National Science Centre has announced the results of OPUS 21 and PRELUDIUM 20 competitions. The founding for OPUS was awarded by dr hab. inż. Elżbieta Jastrzębska, prof. PW. The founding for PRELUDIUM was granted to mgr inż. Aleksandra Tobolska and mgr inż. Kasper Marchlewicz. Congratulations!!! More information.


Ministry Scholarship for young researchers

It is our pleasure to announce that Nina Wezynfeld, PhD Eng. from prof. Wróblewski group (BETIP) received a Ministry Scholarship for young researchers. Congratulations!

More information can be found under following link (in polish).

START Scholarship

Foundation for Polish Science awarded the scholarships for young researchers. We are pleased to announce that Agnieszka Żuchowska, PhD. Eng. from prof. Brzózka group (LOC) is one of the recipients of the award. Congratulations!

More information can be found here (in polish).



Falling Walls Lab Warsaw

Agnieszka Żuchowska PhD. Eng. from prof. Brzózka group (LOC) won the first prize ex aequo at Falling Walls Lab contest which took place in Warsaw at our university on 15th of September 2022. The winners of the competition will participate in international final in Berlin in November.


More details can be found here.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

We wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year!